Harvest Moon

Leftovers of the feasting beg to be cleaned
But my mind is on that sliver of the harvest moon.
It is winking as if it knows what’s plaguing me.
I wonder about fear and anger of winters past
Versus the promise of joy that Spring heralds.
Should I be grateful for the warmth of the joyous summer sun,
Or should I bemoan last Fall’s deathly winnow?
Did I harvest what I need,
Or am I pining away for what is not mine?
Questions overshadow my mind,
Mixing confusion with an unwanted ego.
Thankfully, gratitude gets the better of my fertile thirsty soul,
And, re-emerges from another winter harvest
Remembering that how we choose to live
Is way more important than how we choose to die.

About Amrita Ghosh

About Moi - I like to think I am a simple person while most people tend to disagree. I like lots of things, sometimes quite contrary ones, a
This entry was posted in Emotions, Experiences, Festivals, harvest, moon, Musings, My Life, Poetry, Random pieces of Moi, Random Thoughts, Reflections, Rumination, Thoughts, Winter. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Harvest Moon

  1. Ajoy Ghosh says:

    Excellent soulful. Write more like this.

    Like

Leave a Reply

