Dusk

image

A glaring August sun

Pales into an inky dusk.

I can smell the thundery air

And, hear the children and dogs

Chasing each other across

The abandoned ground next door.

A flaring flame lights up a flickering light

As I lay listening to the sounds of things

That I cannot see and an evening haze envelops me.

Sudden lightning without sound

Followed by a quick downpour,

Just enough to remind me of the fleeting nature of things.

I feel lucky to be able to grab

A moment in time, pondering if

The waning blue moon will burst out

From the lengthening shadows,

Flooding my windows with light tonight.

About Amrita Ghosh

About Moi - I like to think I am a simple person while most people tend to disagree. I like lots of things, sometimes quite contrary ones, a
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

