Craving

The day has turned rather late,
As I stare at my empty plate.

I wonder if the universe forgot my serving
Of the much needed portion of loving.

Too generous a serving makes excessive demands on my ribs,
And, my appetite has waned for distilling truth from your fibs.

This is probably the last time you’re the cause of any poetry
As I determinedly push away the stench of your memory.

But, truth is that somewhere in my crazy heart, I still crave you
As hungry thoughts sit there teasing me to unplug the corkscrew.

About Amrita Ghosh

About Moi - I like to think I am a simple person while most people tend to disagree. I like lots of things, sometimes quite contrary ones, a
This entry was posted in Emotions, Experiences, Love, Memories, Musings, My Life, Poetry, Random pieces of Moi, Reflections, Relationships and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Craving

  1. Rimjhim says:

    Amrita, I just loved this one. May you be served with a full platter of love but I would still crave for poetries so heart wrenching.

    Like

  2. Amrita Ghosh says:

    thanks rimjhim…i know what you mean 🙂

    Like

  3. TK says:

    wow .. this is too good .. original ..starting a new genre eh? Keep writing ..the more the merrier!

    Like

Leave a Reply

