Ruminating in June

On a breezy June afternoon
A bird swinging on a wire pretends to swoon.

Snow rolls over on his back, content and well-fed,
Two flies boff each other over Simba’s forehead.

As the clouds disappear into the blue void,
I sit here, and, ponder if I should avoid

Rushing headlong, always devoid of a plan
From the fire, straight into the frying pan.

The thought becomes a slave to the grind,
I stop, before I begin to lose my mind.

But, often old habits are kicked too late,
So, perhaps I should simply aid the bait to its fate.

About Amrita Ghosh

About Moi - I like to think I am a simple person while most people tend to disagree. I like lots of things, sometimes quite contrary ones, a
This entry was posted in Adventure, Daily Life, Emotions, Experiences, Love, Memories, Musings, My Life, Nature, Pets, Poetry, Random Thoughts, Reflections, Relationships, Rumination, Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Ruminating in June

  1. introspeak says:

    Nice one. The beginning was indeed so breezy.
    “From the fire, straight into the frying pan.” this altered form the usual saying made me laugh despite the serious nature of the context.
    “The thought becomes a slave to the grind,
    I stop, before I begin to lose my mind.” Ah! thinking and losing mind, tell me about it 🙂

    Like

  2. TK says:

    Another day in paradise 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

