Midnight Moonshine

Cool moonlight on a quiet night,
Shines upon my silk-curtained bed.

Denying me sleep with sudden flashes of insight
That leave me restless, and yearning instead,

For June showers to drench the heat of my parched heart,
And, envelope me with memories tinged with your scent.

*Promising Poets’ Cafe*

About Amrita Ghosh

About Moi - I like to think I am a simple person while most people tend to disagree. I like lots of things, sometimes quite contrary ones, a
This entry was posted in Daily Life, Emotions, Experiences, Memories, Musings, My Life, Poetry, Random Thoughts, Reflections, Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Midnight Moonshine

  1. TheMsLvh says:

    Clear, vivid, full of meaning and easily can put yourself in the poem
    Enjoyed it greatly.

    Like

  2. Ram says:

    Excellent

    Like

  3. jesuisaudrey says:

    Love the imagery! I just made my own blog three days ago and I had never even thought about how much underground poetry is out there on the internet. It’s really cool! I’m glad I got to read yours.

    Like

  4. Jingle says:

    soft and relaxing imagery in your words.
    Glad to see you in.

    Happy Rally.

    πŸ™‚

    Like

  5. Judith Evans says:

    Your poem says so much in so few words. The beautiful descriptions drew me in. Very nice!

    Like

  6. kez says:

    lovely words …thank you

    Like

  7. I love the way your last line ties in with the first stanza. It makes your poem speak volumes in emotion!

    Like

  8. tigerbrite says:

    Lovely, well done, I could feel your resltessness..

    Like

  9. Virtual Sinner says:

    We do identify our lovers by scent. Very nice.

    Like

  10. Jess says:

    longing, well-conveyed

    Like

  11. Leonargo says:

    Very beautiful piece and soothing. If I may advise, I think you should add a comma after “For June showers” .
    Either way the scent of this poem shall linger , so I thank you for sharing. πŸ™‚

    Like

  12. TK says:

    Intense… great work..

    Like

  13. swanrose says:

    And, envelope me with memories tinged with your scent….love great poem

    Like

  14. Cassiopeia Rises says:

    Lovely images and words. Excellent.

    Melanie
    http://cassiopeiarises.blogspot.com

    This is my main blog not word press. Only use WP for undead poetry.

    Like

  15. Jo Bryant says:

    beautiful imagery. πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

