A Monday Morning Quarterback

Watching the grey dawn break,
Slow, and half-opaque.

Wondering if sunshine lies ahead,
Grimacing, I pull myself out of bed.

Another week flew by with impatient haste.
Trying my patience, and, chiding me to be chaste.

So much to do, and, so very little time to wait;
Perhaps, sane things come to those who don’t fret.

***Monday Poetry PotLuck Do check these folks out for some interesting reads. The theme was Rules, Regulations and Laws…this strictly doesn’t fall into either, partly because I find that defying rules come easier to me than obeying them. Nevertheless, this is a pun on a sporting practice that I think can be used as a thumb-rule of life.

About Amrita Ghosh

About Moi - I like to think I am a simple person while most people tend to disagree. I like lots of things, sometimes quite contrary ones, a
This entry was posted in Daily Life, Emotions, Experiences, Musings, My Life, Random Thoughts, Reflections, Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to A Monday Morning Quarterback

  1. TK says:

    nice .. lets love this journey called life! ..

    Like

  2. Amrita Ghosh says:

    @TK – thanks 🙂 i guess, beyond a certain point life doesn’t leave you with much choices.

    Like

  3. Jessica says:

    I enjoyed the read, and the unusual title!
    Certainly worrying more and more only seems to lead me to insanity.

    http://jessicasjapes.wordpress.com/2011/01/24/dark-teen/

    Like

  4. Jingle says:

    smart title.
    powerful piece..
    Thanks for sharing…

    A+

    Like

  5. fiveloaf says:

    the agony of rat race.. thanks amrita for sharing this.. here’s my potluck- http://fiveloaf.wordpress.com/2010/08/04/here-for-you/

    Like

  6. dasuntoucha says:

    So much to do, and, so very little time to wait;
    Perhaps, sane things come to those who don’t fret

    …perhaps…most of my Mondays tend to start this way as well…felt.

    Like

  7. deadpoet88 says:

    Very profound words, love the message in the poem! We spend too much time worrying over things, and forget to live in the process.

    Like

  8. Artswebshow says:

    Interesting poem indeed.
    Nothing good ever comes out of fretting.
    I fret too often. lol
    Enjoyed this

    Like

  9. Jingle says:

    welcome join us tonight at Jingle Poetry Potluck, have fun!
    Thanks for the inspirations and dedications..link in your entries now..

    Happy Writing!

    😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

