Love & All that Drama

"hand in hand"

I hate the cell phone when I’ve fought with you,
Every few seconds it reminds me of you.
Torturing me with messages that you should’ve sent
To say you’re sorry, and hadn’t really meant.

Instead, it accuses me with a stare of silence,
Piling up my guilt, and pleading a case of innocence.
And, when it does ring, I rush to answer the call
But, instead of you, I hear the auto-dialer’s bawl.

How I wish that both you and the cell phone
Would wisen up and realize that I actually like your drone.
Sometimes, I might pretend to be bored with it all,
And, sometimes both of you really drive me up the wall!

But, when that does happen, can you not be quiet and loving,
Can’t you smile and try a hug, instead of justifying all the arguing?
If we can cut out the drama, and, listen better to Love’s demand,
Life would be peaceful, and, we can walk along, hand in hand.

Thursday Poet’s Rally

About Amrita Ghosh

About Moi - I like to think I am a simple person while most people tend to disagree. I like lots of things, sometimes quite contrary ones, a
This entry was posted in Daily Life, Experiences, Humor, Love, Memories, Musings, My Life, Poetry, Random Thoughts, Reflections, Relationships and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

31 Responses to Love & All that Drama

  1. Pingback: Thursday Poets Rally Week 36 (December 29, 2010-January 5, 2011) | Jingle

  2. Jingle says:

    If we can cut out the drama, and, listen better to Love’s demand,
    Life would be peaceful, and, we can walk along, hand in hand…

    love your message, being positive and encouraging or loving is not that hard, by loving more, we create more peaceful world around us…

    elegant piece, thanks for sharing,

    Like

  3. Pingback: Agreement 4 Thursday Poets Rally Week 36 Participants | Promising Poets' Parking Lot

  4. Hema says:

    Very well written Amrita! And so true….

    Like

  5. thingy says:

    Indeed! Oh, I hear my phone…

    Like

  6. magher1 says:

    Nice one! And I can identify with it so much right now…

    Like

  7. Drama is one of the (very few) unpleasant things to deal with in relationships. But sometimes, you gotta admit, it does add spice. Just don’t let it get in the way of the relationship itself.

    Like

  8. Funny how the “drama” can sometimes show us the things we really want or need in a relationship besides the things we don’t like. I thoroughly enjoyed reading the poem…thank you for sharing.

    Like

  9. Cut the drama. Amen! Good for you, Amrita. If only … but at least you said it and you sait it well. Good job.

    Hope you are enjoying Rally.

    Blessings for 2011.

    Jamie

    Like

  10. Chamz says:

    I love how you arranged the words to make a lovely piece. I wish you no arguments with your lover πŸ™‚

    Like

  11. tuffi kaffa says:

    writing on the frictions of love without falling into clichΓ©s is a challenge … you accomplished something rare in our day and age, with this very well crafted piece… I could almost dance to it. Thanks for sharing.

    Like

  12. Pingback: Soaring Talents in Poetry Rally Week 36: You Got 2 check Them Out! | Promising Poets' Parking Lot

  13. Purvi says:

    What a perfect penning. U are a wonderful writer dear. Glad to have come across ur pennings. simple and engrossing.

    ~ http://puplumages.wordpress.com/2010/06/19/a-copy-of-mail-i-sent-to-myslf-to-another-friend/

    Like

  14. LoLa says:

    I like this poem, the idea of such a ancient need as love and how it is effected by out new technology. I so know what you are speaking of.
    Thanks

    Like

  15. TK says:

    Amazing … great writing ..

    On a lighter note the cellphone guy may be singing “Nookie” by Limp Bizkit “She Put My Tender Heart in a Blender, but Still I Surrendered …” πŸ™‚

    Life ..Life …

    Like

Leave a Reply

