Romancing the Stone

Silver Pendant with Guatemalan Black Jade

Hey Friends & Readers,

Do check out the latest coverage on Gagan’s blog for Ambrosia, my line of custom designed, hand-made Jewellery. Gagan, thank you very much for the lovely feature, encouragement and kind words.

As always, I’d love to hear back from you…rave, rant, reviews…:-)

Have a happy weekend!

About Amrita Ghosh

About Moi - I like to think I am a simple person while most people tend to disagree. I like lots of things, sometimes quite contrary ones, a
This entry was posted in Art, Culture, Design, Fashion, Jewellery, Silver and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Romancing the Stone

  1. Kavita says:

    Good God!! These are amazing, girl!! LOVED all the earrings.. I am a earring-oholic! ๐Ÿ˜€
    I used to try my hand at jewelry (making) some time back… and just like my umpteen interests, this too faded away ๐Ÿ™‚ Thankfully, dancing and music have stayed on forever now! ๐Ÿ™‚
    Anyway, your works are amazing!! I AM MEETING YOU next time I come to Bangy… that’s for sure!!!
    Go girl!! Rock on…

    Like

  2. Amrita Ghosh says:

    Hey Kavi, thanks much ๐Ÿ™‚ of course, we should meet!!! Let me know when you’re headed this way…till then, I hope I’ll have more earrings made for you to pick from ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  3. Kamini says:

    Came here via Gagan’s blog! Fabulously gorgeous stuff you make! Love them! And your Haiku is pretty neat too….what a lot of talent you have! Must add you to my blogroll! Have a great day!

    Like

  4. Amrita Ghosh says:

    Thank you so much, Kamini! So glad you like my work…:-) you have a great day too!

    Like

  5. padmaja says:

    Came here from Gagan’s blog to congratulate yo Amrita! You are a fabulous designer , each one of your creation is a visual treat with master craftsmanship..I can only imagine how well they can enhance the beauty of the woman who wears it. I loved them all and of course your equally adorable poems…Where are you located in Bangalore?I am from BG too:-)

    Like

  6. Amrita Ghosh says:

    Thanks much Padmaja! So glad that you stopped by! Am on old Airport Road…what about you? Look forward to hearing back ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  7. Jingle says:

    http://jingleyanqiu.wordpress.com/2010/08/08/sunday-news-flash-plus-awards/

    awards,
    poetry community information,
    plus Thursday Poets Rally announcement,..

    enjoy!
    ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Like

  8. Jingle says:

    Welcome to Thursday Poets Rally Week 26:

    U R represented as fresh poet, please sign in to participate:

    http://thursdaypoetsrallypoetry.wordpress.com/2010/08/11/thursday-poets-rally-week-26-agreement-for-first-time-participants-or-those-who-wish-ones-work-to-be-represented/

    Visit and comment a minimum 18 poets via the following link:
    http://jingleyanqiu.wordpress.com/2010/08/11/thursday-poets-rally-week-26-august-12-18/

    In general, once you decide to participate and your link is in, you will get traffic from other participantsโ€ฆthe benefits are obvious if you are willing to follow the instructionsโ€ฆ

    Have fun!
    Ignore if you decide not to participateโ€ฆ
    Happy Thursday Ahead!
    ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  9. GB says:

    Amrita,

    thank you so much for sharing your talent with us. It was such a pleasure having you over! ๐Ÿ™‚ Let me know when your shop is up and running…I’ll spread the word. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  10. Amrita Ghosh says:

    hey Gagan, thanks much lady…will surely keep you posted ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  11. Jamie Dedes says:

    Poetry and jewelry…lots of creativity here. Love the photo. Will check out the site.

    Like

  12. Amrita Ghosh says:

    Thanks Jamie! Added you to my blogroll…do visit again ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

