Pink!

One Lovely Blog award

Pink, the much debated, and, sometimes maligned color is the new Black in my blogging life!

Thanks to Kavita and Jincy, who have both given me ‘The Lovely Blog’ award, I am flaunting pink, and, celebrating it with much fervour and fancy. I am so glad you like my random and sometimes, the not-so-random musings, and, come back often to follow, comment, encourage, and share insights. You’ve opened up a whole new world for me online, and, I’m thrilled to be part of a community of like-minded individuals. I wasn’t expecting any awards, and, unexpected gifts are always so much more cherished.

I’d also like to thank Hoiden, Keshav, Richard, Fiveloaf, & Tharun for their appreciation and kind words.

According to the rules, I am supposed to pass this on; the more you give, the more you get back, says the old adage. Eight seems like a nice, round figure, and, so, my nominations for this go out to the following people whose blogs I have either followed for a while, or, recently stumbled upon and loved. So, here’s to old friends, and new…

Aparna
Martin
Ji
Gagan
MonkeyMan
Ian
Cara
Patricia & Rose

Gals, don’t think about stereotypes associated with Pink, because there are none; even the feminists have reclaimed ‘pink’! Guys, be brave, and, go ahead and wear it on your sleeves, and have fun 😉 Remember, Pink is just a pale hue of red, and, stands for a healthy face, if nothing else 🙂

Oh, and, I am also supposed to share some unknown/little known facts about me. But, I’ve decided to break the rules, and, share nothing; if you’re interested, you can always discover some of these through my blog.

Happy reading! Thanks for visiting my blog, and I dearly hope that you’ll return often.

About Amrita Ghosh

About Moi - I like to think I am a simple person while most people tend to disagree. I like lots of things, sometimes quite contrary ones, a
This entry was posted in Awards, Daily Life, Fiction, Musings, My Life, Poetry, Random Thoughts, Silver and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Pink!

  1. Jingle says:

    thank you for thinking of me…
    I appreciate your kindness.
    Cheers!

    Like

  2. Kavita says:

    Thanks for accepting the award, lady… and Congratulations! You totally deserve it! 🙂
    Good luck with the work, and keep writing…

    Like

  3. Monkey Man says:

    I am honored to be a repicient of your award. Thank you.

    Like

  4. Monkey Man says:

    sorry for the typo – recipient – I am having to type one handed due to a surgery.

    Like

  5. slpmartin says:

    Thanks Amrita…I shall past this on to others who deserve and appreciate you kind consideration of me…many thanks.

    Like

  6. Thank.. you… thank you! for this lovely award.. I am super thrilled!! and excited to receive this… wow!!

    Plus .. I commented before.. I dont know where the comment went.. (huummm)..

    Anyway.. thanks a ton.. I’d like to keep it for a while *wink* and then pass it on later..

    Like

  7. Amrita Ghosh says:

    🙂 welcome!

    Like

  8. Jingle says:

    http://itistimetothinkformyself.blogspot.com/2010/08/jingles-august-follower-awards.html

    I accepted your award,
    please pick two awards from my post and share with 1 to 10 friends…
    cheers!

    Like

Leave a Reply

