Chances

Chances are if I reached out to you,
You could stare me down with silence.
Or, you could start a dialogue
About ‘I told you so’s’.
You might even arrive at one of your profound theories
Of how we could’ve said our adieus right.
But, I wonder if you’ll venture
To build a bridge across forever,
Supported on make-shift bamboo poles,
With water snakes slithering around them.

About Amrita Ghosh

About Moi - I like to think I am a simple person while most people tend to disagree. I like lots of things, sometimes quite contrary ones, a
This entry was posted in Love, Memories, Poetry, Random Thoughts, Relationships and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Chances

  1. Kavita says:

    Ooohhh… but you never know! πŸ™‚
    Anticipating the impossible is something! But thinking the possibly impossible, and then writing it so beautifully – as you have-, that’s something else!!!

    Kudos.. and have a great week ahead!

    Like

    • Amrita Ghosh says:

      Hi Kavita,

      Thanks so much for the encouragement and appreciation! I was just following through with a simple thought, and actually rather unsure about the ending…glad you like it! You have a great week too, and thanks again for your inspiring poetry πŸ™‚

      Like

  2. slpmartin says:

    Oh my…such ending imagery…and the sections before it set the perfect tone for those last lines…well done.

    Like

  3. Amrita Ghosh says:

    Thank you!!! good idea about copyright…will give it some thought…slowly and steadily, i guess.

    Like

  4. jincy says:

    Even a lot many people do say I told you, I am sure they wouldnt dare it… nice work πŸ™‚

    Like

  5. Amrita Ghosh says:

    thanks jincy πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

