Ambrosia – My line of Custom, Hand-made Jewellery

I wanted to share with you all a little secret that I’ve been nurturing for a while.

I love designing Jewellery…some regular, some not-so-regular, and some quirky stuff. What started as a hobby has now evolved into a passion that I feel compelled to follow and indulge in, even though I can only make limited time between chasing other things in the corporate world.

I design mostly in Silver with semi-precious stones, natural shells, beads and sometimes, even fossil. I usually design only one of each piece. Oh, and, one more thing. I do take custom orders. My style is very experimental, and not really for the faint-hearted, though I must admit that I have been strongly influenced by my traditional roots.

Do check out a bit of my portfolio in Aparna’s Silveratti blog.

You can also read an old post of mine that I wrote when I first started designing seriously last year.

I would love to hear from you. If you like any design or would like me to design something special for you, feel free to drop me a line.

This might be baby steps, but this is no ordinary love. It is Ambrosia, my line of wearable art jewellery, as I like to think about it.

About Amrita Ghosh

About Moi - I like to think I am a simple person while most people tend to disagree. I like lots of things, sometimes quite contrary ones, a
This entry was posted in Art, Culture, Design, Fashion, Jewellery, My Life, Photography, Random pieces of Moi, Shopping, Silver and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Ambrosia – My line of Custom, Hand-made Jewellery

  1. Gagan says:

    Hey Amrita,

    Dropping in from KG’s blog! Loved your work… could I feature it sometime?– There may be some overlap in readership, but with stuff so gorgeous, who cares? Hope you’ll consider this- you can visit my blog or drop me a line at gdbinvt[at]gmail[dot]com

    Talk soon? 🙂
    Gagan

    Like

    • Amrita Ghosh says:

      Hi Gagan,

      Really really appreciate your stopping by, and for considering my work as a feature on your blog. I just checked your blog, and I think the stuff you write about is simply fantastic! I am thrilled, and, humbled that you should consider featuring my jewellery. Would love it, of course!!! let me know if you want me to share more designs with you. Will email you in a bit. Thanks so much again 🙂

      Amrita

      Like

  2. Your work is awesome… I love silver … But dont really have a love for jewellery… but can see from your work.. that you are truly in love with this…. and your designs are gorgeous!

    Like

  3. Amrita Ghosh says:

    Thank you, Patricia for stopping by, for the kind comments, and, for the appreciation!!!
    Yes, I do love doing this…art for passion, you can say 🙂 btw, i really love some of the stuff on your blog, including the pictures of your home and the recent write-up on the terracotta jewellery 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

