Bad Love

Bad love lasts like an ugly old lizard,
Plonked at the corner of the ceiling and the wall.
Staring me down to acknowledge him and seek his permission
To be free in my own house.

About Amrita Ghosh

About Moi - I like to think I am a simple person while most people tend to disagree. I like lots of things, sometimes quite contrary ones, a
This entry was posted in My Life, Poetry, Random Thoughts and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Bad Love

  1. Jingle says:

    well said…
    beautiful poem!

    Like

  2. Wow that a unique way for referring bad love to an ugly old lizard, this is my first time hearing it 😀 This so wonderfully written, my friend, happy poetry potluck, glad to have you in!=D

    Like

  3. buttercup600 says:

    Whoohooo, yeahhh to freedom…lol, I laughed at this, so well penned!! Thanks so much for linking with Poetry Potluck, your support means a lot!! Hugs x

    Like

    • Amrita Ghosh says:

      @Amanda – 😀 thrilled you liked it! and, thanks for having me at the Poetry Potluck. I’m a bit snowed in with work and travel, but will definitely visit on the weekend, and, look forward to discovering new poets and friends! hugsX

      Like

  4. revbillcook says:

    Love the simple analogy. It works very well, and is fun to read. Memorable. – bill

    Like

  5. Talon says:

    Oh, this was good! The lizard makes me smile, because those love-hangovers are just like that!

    Like

Leave a Reply

