The 3Ws – What, Why & Where?

So, when i mentioned to some friends who take blogging very seriously that i was considering blogging as well, it led to the invariable question, ‘What kind of blog will it be?’, ‘where’, ‘why’ or ‘why not’…

My response was simple, not simplistic. It’ll be my kind of blog – a reflection of how my mind works; on some days, my mind works over time, on some days rather randomly and on some other days, not at all.

That response didn’t seem to go down too well with this particular friend who always thinks that people should do things for a reason. So he persisted and asked me the next inevitable question, ‘What are you going to blog about?’ When I responded by saying that ‘Myself, what i like and what i don’t like’, he was even more confounded. Lectures followed about how I could change the world by analyzing already over-analyzed topics and if I thought that I was too small to make a difference, I should try staying in a closed room with a mosquito. While, I’m sure all that is true, and I could and perhaps would once in a while write about all the ills in the world and their proverbial solutions, frankly, I didn’t care much about making any impact beyond amusing myself and connecting with new life experiences.

So, here’s to everything I like from dancing to designing jewellery, my dogs to my love of traveling, digging music to tripping on haiku, from telecom to tea, from my varied taste in books to my equally varied taste in food, and lots of things in between.

About Amrita Ghosh

About Moi - I like to think I am a simple person while most people tend to disagree. I like lots of things, sometimes quite contrary ones, a
This entry was posted in Art, Childhood, Culture, Dance, Design, Drink, Fashion, Food, Jewellery, Memories, Music, Pets, Poetry, Random pieces of Moi, Technology, Telecom, Travel and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

