In the beginning, a blog was born

So, i finally, rather unwillingly got on to the blog bandwagon.

It’s not that I have any tech phobia or any qualms about sharing what’s happening in my life with the rest of the world. And, it’s funny how I always scribbled stuff around everywhere, sent long emails and SMSs to friends, chatted for hours with friends, worked night and day with technology, etc, etc. And yet, call it laziness or mental block i never got around to blogging.

I would read other people’s blogs, ruminate over them, comment on them and always, always find excuses to stay away from writing one. Off late, I got around to reading even more blogs, many of which have actually kept me engaged on many boring afternoons.

Most every friend and acquaintance these days sport blogs and, I often come in for censure for not giving in to the trend. But, I’ve never been much of a believer in trends. It’s the same thing with me and fashion. I don’t follow fashion because I’m a believer in style. (And, I can hear the pundits shaking their heads while making disapproving noises. Well, what the heck!)

Anyway, to cut a long story short, at this rather late juncture of my digital life, which has been fairly varied and colorful, I decided that my outlook needs a style re-haul that should include blogging.

And, while I can promise you that I am not going to blog about every second of my life, I will indeed blog about enough stuff to keep curious readers like me engaged.

So, here’s to The Amrita Connection…

About Amrita Ghosh

About Moi - I like to think I am a simple person while most people tend to disagree. I like lots of things, sometimes quite contrary ones, a
This entry was posted in Adventure, Art, Childhood, Culture, Dance, Design, Drink, Fashion, Food, Jewellery, Memories, Music, My Life, Pets, Photography, Poetry, Random pieces of Moi, Random Thoughts, Technology, Telecom, Travel and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

